Photography

Come and introduce yourself
scotty dugg

Photography

Post by scotty dugg » Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:58 pm

Hi All,

I signed up yesterday, after spending a few days looking through various parts of the forum, seem like a genuine bunch of guys (like my old MX5 forum) and not a bunch of nuggets (like my Audi forum).

I'm a local automotive photographer (Aberdeen), who has always had a soft spot for Lotus, probably had a big influence in part for choosing two Mx5's in the past. I remember the big plans me and my pal had that we'd both own an Elise before we were 30 (unfortunately doubtful this will happen in the next 5 months!).

So this isn't a shameless plug for business or a money making scheme, more an attempt to make some contacts and photograph some cars that I would otherwise not get the chance to. This has always been a hobby for me and I've met some really interesting people thanks to it, often find car people get a bad rep which is very much undeserved.

So if anyone would be interested in a couple of hours one evening, letting me take some photos and having a look about the car, please let me know (link to my page in my signature).

Couple exmaples of what I do:
ImageNissan Skyline GTR M-Spec #2 by Scott Reid, on Flickr
ImageAventador Re-Edit by Scott Reid, on Flickr
Image#4 S14 Kouki by Scott Reid, on Flickr

Also, as good a place to ask, but back March 2014 after a cancelled Knockhill trackday, stuck my head out of the window to get some snaps are they anyone on here?:

ImageKnockhill #10 30.03.14 by Scott Reid, on Flickr

ImageKnockhill #11 30.03.14 by Scott Reid, on Flickr

If I could get away with owning another 2 seater, a VX220/Elise would be top of my list, but the other half would murder me since I'm meant to be saving for a house! :roll:

Thanks all,

Scott
https://www.facebook.com/SBReidPhotography/

campbell

Re: Photography

Post by campbell » Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:54 pm

Hi Scotty and welcome along!